The beauty of Trees…

As a nurserywoman….I couldn’t help but share this with you.
 
TREES 
by JoyceKilmer  (1886-1918)
I think that I shall never see 
A poem lovely as a tree

A tree whose hungry mouth is prest 
Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast; 
A tree that looks at God all day, 
And lifts her leafy arms to pray;   
A tree that may in Summer wear 
A nest of robins in her hair; 
Upon whose bosom snow has lain; 
Who intimately lives with rain.   
Poems are made by people like me, 
But only God can make a tree.
8 responses to “The beauty of Trees…

  1. That’s a lovely poem, and I love the photo. Thanks for sharing them.

  2. Yes, I only have a small garden but I have a willow in a pot, planted lots of berried bushes for the birds and feed them daily. I do what I can. If we all did the world would be a better place.
    I try, with my blog, to get folk to see nature and thier environment in a more positive way. As a photographer I see beauty others seem to miss!

    • *Oh a photographer too! That is my second love! Planting for the birds is so responsible! I have feeders all over my garden in hopes of catching that perfect shot! I will check out your blog as well! So nice to “meet” people with the same interests! Thanks again! *

  3. Brilliant thankyou. I’ve always had a passion for nature and like you love to meet other people who are like-minded. I’ve subscribed to your blog, too. Can I ask, where are you in the world?

  4. Loughborough, the Midlands, UK. Not far from Nottingham. We’re in the grip of snow and ice that we’re simply not used to, especially in November. The birds are surely cold and hungry. Been out to restock food for our feathered freinds today.

Leave a Reply

